Closed Kiss

Janeen G.
1 min readJun 3, 2024
Photo by Andriyko Podilnyk on Unsplash

I closed my eyes as you softly kiss me.

I smiled through our kiss.

I’m fully embraced in your scent.

You wrap your arms around me.

Your arms feel warm and at home.

I lean forward into your love and gentle embrace.

Our worlds starts to collide with each other.

How sweet your kiss is becoming.

You are my first kiss.

You are my first love.

Our kiss is nothing but bliss.

Your hands quickly cups my face.

Everyone around us says our love for each other is wrong.

Everyone around us says our love for each other is forbidden.

But our kiss drowns out the world around us.

I’ve been searching for this type of love since forever.

I’ve been praying for someone to love me for my soul.

I closed my eyes and I let this kiss take me away from this pain.

I closed my eyes and I let this kiss drown out my demons.

I closed my eyes and I let this kiss take my breath away…

Feel and Follow the Words From The Author and Poet of Janeen G.

Words By Janeen G.

--

--

Janeen G.

Feel and Follow the Words From The Author and Poet of Janeen G. 🌹✨🌹 Author | Writer | Poet | Blogger